pro blog

13Jan10

I created my first blog with the intention of it being a blog about public relations since that was my career of choice. It didn’t happen that way and my blog ended up being a mix of PR, social media, cool links and personal rants. There’s nothing wrong with that, of course, but I wanted to be more consistent in conversating in the PR world.

My thinking here is that if I have a blog dedicated soley to PR and social media, I’ll be more conscious of updating relative stuff. With my personal blog, as long as I posted something that was fine.

I also want this blog to be a learning experience too. By regularly engaging in the PR/Social Media conversation I will be able to learn from others in the area. I believe it will stretch me to read more often other professional’s blogs as well. By consistently being in the know of what others are saying and what areas of the field are being progressed, I can grow strongly in the field.

No Responses Yet to “pro blog”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

