Wow! Has it really been a year?

11Aug11

It’s been exactly a year, yesterday, that I last posted on this blog and a lot has happened. Sadly, this means that this blog will mostly likely be coming to an end or at least I hope so (because that means I will have succeeded).

Let me explain, nearly a year ago I left my job in PR & Social Media to set up my own business. I’ve slowly been setting up my own letterpress stationery business. Seem a bit unrelated? Well, not really. They are both communications.

Letterpress, unlike social media, is a very very old way of communicating dating back to the 15th century, but I love it. In the past year, I’ve learned a lot about lettperess, have met (physically and online) some extremely talented and inspiring artists and printmakers and have been creating my own small prints with cards and stationery. All along, my goal was to do wedding stationery. And now the time has come! It’s taken me a while to set up studio, perfect my techniques (or should I say improve, because they are not perfect) and be ready to expose myself to the world of brides. 🙂

So, while I don’t ‘work’ in PR anymore, I certainly still practice, if not harder than every before-for myself and my business. It’s easy to be drowned out amongst the masses of ‘wedding’ suppliers, but I hope that I can bring something unique to Yorkshire with letterpress!

Check out my website: www.byphylecia.com

…and of course:

Facebook and Twitter

No Responses Yet to “Wow! Has it really been a year?”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

